Nieuws: Nick Cave – Idiot Prayer

Nick Cave - Idiot Prayer (nickcave.com)

IDIOT PRAYER: NICK CAVE ALONE AT ALEXANDRA PALACE

2 JULY 2020

Nick Cave performs solo at the piano in Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace, a film shot at the iconic London venue this June. Join the online global streaming event on 23 July 2020.

Tickets on sale now here. The film will be streamed as live on 23 July across three different time zones:

Australia & Asia: 8pm AEST
UK & Europe: 8pm BST / 9pm CEST
North & South America: 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT

In this unique performance, audiences around the world will have the chance to watch Nick Cave play songs from his extensive back catalogue, including rare tracks that most fans will be hearing for the first time. The songs are taken from across the breadth of Cave’s career, including early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to the most recent Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds album, Ghosteen.

The performance was filmed by award winning Cinematographer Robbie Ryan (The Favourite, Marriage Story, American Honey) in Alexandra Palace’s stunning West Hall. It was edited by Nick Emerson (Lady Macbeth, Emma, Greta).

The film will be streamed as a live experience, and will not be available to view online following the event.
Please note during the event you will not be able to pause, rewind or fast forward the stream.
Please pay extra attention to the event time zones and be careful to choose the most relevant event for your location.

© nickcave.com